You are not currently logged in.

Sustainable Food Trade Association Webinar Series

SFTA Knowledge Network Series – Sustainability’s Role in Crisis

June 24, 2020 at 10:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM MT

July 14, 2020 at 10:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM MT

All natural product sectors have been impacted by COVID-19 and the movement for racial equality. With some of the dust settling, SFTA is calling its members to gather as a community and share their thoughts, resources, and questions on how sustainability can be a resource during times of crisis. SFTA’s Knowledge Network series – Sustainability’s Role During Crisis – explores the many ways that SFTA members have adjusted to these calls for action. On June 24th and July 14th, members will have the chance to learn from each other about labor safety protocols, community support programs, and how businesses can build in platforms to scale racial and ethnic equality in their organizations. Discussion will be led briefly by subject matter experts who pave the way for members to share how their companies are navigating this new landscape. The series will help SFTA members re-connect in our new socially distanced world, and identify the new triple-bottom-line practices (and measurements, of course!) that SFTA member-leaders are developing for the long haul.
Want to be a part of this thought leadership? Please register here for the June 24th session, and register here for the July 14th session!

SFTA Webinar – Beyond Conservation: How Water policy, Footprinting and Handprinting Catalyze Water Stewardship

April 29, 2020 at 10:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM MT

“Conservation!” is a frequent mantra when thinking about water and sustainability. However, water sustainability strategies and actions can go much further than that, and are explored in SFTA’s April Knowledge Network session: “Beyond Conservation: Strategies and Tools to Catalyze Water Stewardship.”

During this webinar, SFTA members will also learn about an exclusive water stewardship Partnership Project for SFTA members! Case studies and promotional materials will be made to highlight the thought leadership shown by these companies.

This event is over, but you can find the webinar recordings and resources here. Please check back often for others like it.

SFTA Webinar – Climate Action Planning: Confronting Climate Change with CAMP

March 24, 2020 at 10:30 AM PT / 11:30 AM MT

SFTA’s March webinar revisited the topic of climate action planning through the lens of a tool that helps natural product companies from any sector fast track climate action while a more comprehensive climate action plan is being built—the SFTA Climate Action Management Primer (CAMP).

This accessible tool helps natural product companies understand where their climate hotspots exist, and the actions a company can take to address them. This webinar reviewed key tool offerings, including a climate action plan tutorial, hotspot analysis, and climate materiality assessment.

This event is over, but you can find the webinar recordings and resources here. Please check back often for others like it.

SFTA Pop Up Webinar – What Have We Done for You Lately?

October 31, 2019 at 11am PT / 2pm ET

This event is over, but you can find the webinar recordings and resources here. Please check back often for others like it.

SFTA Knowledge Network: Green Team Dreams

September 6, 2019 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

This event is over, but you can find the webinar recordings and resources here. Please check back often for others like it.

Beyond Your Walls: Lessons Learned from Scope 3 Tracking

April 10, 2019 at 10am PT / 1pm ET

This event is over, but you can find the webinar recordings and resources here. Please check back often for others like it.